Trinny in Jozi

Trinny in Jozi

with 3 comments

Ja, so I changed the name of my blog, again. Gotta say where I’m at, don’t I? Devoid of inspiration for a tag line though, so if anyone has any witty/silly/punchy suggestions (or, preferably, one suggestion that combines all three elements), bing them this way.

You might have been wondering why you haven’t heard from me lately. No, it’s not because I hate you. It’s because I’ve been moerse busy. Here’s what’s been happening in my world this year.

I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to the cricket. It rained. I drank a lot. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to  work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I lost my phone. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I ate sushi at Bice. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I bought a new phone. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. Pim snuck ahead of me in watching The Wire. It poured. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I went to work. It rained. I had my hair cut. I went to work*. Luckily it didn’t rain that day.

*Actually, I have been to work loads more times than I said, but I didn’t want to bore you with repetition.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. seems like things are falling into place…?

    Kim

    January 29, 2010 at 01.38

  2. the rain, in jozi, fall mainly sans cozi

    Trinny in Jozi “because it’s cosy”

    Kim

    January 29, 2010 at 01.39

  3. Does it really rain that much in Jozi? You almost just made me feel better about today’s renewed blizzarding over here.

    Bec

    February 11, 2010 at 04.10


Leave a Reply

