Trinny in Jozi

Friendly conversation, special edition: on resigning

with 5 comments

T: Do you think it is inappropriate to wear my T-shirt that says, “Make the stupid people shut up,” to work on the day I resign?
AM: Maybe just a little…
T: Screw it; the writing is small, so I’m going to wear it anyway…

***

T: I have to go and have a chat with HR – the fun part of leaving.
ZK: I’m sure it will be fine.
T: I guess so…
ZK: If it’s not, you know, you could always resign!

Written by Trinny

November 6, 2009 at 15.08

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are you leaving your job? I think that’s amazing! Sometimes I wish I had my last day immidiately!!!!!

    ciao

    Zsazsa:-)

    zsazsa

    November 6, 2009 at 23.44

  2. haha i want that t-shirt!

    i also want the one that says ‘poor grammar makes me (sic)’.

    🙂

    M-squeeze

    November 10, 2009 at 18.13

  3. @Zsazsa – Indeedy, I am! Are you leaving soon too, or just wishing that you were?

    @M-Squeeze. I also want the grammar T-shirt! And I also, also want the: “Barbie is a slut” T-shirt!

    Trinny

    November 15, 2009 at 22.39

  4. […] been friends. What is it with leaving a place? She’s the third Rhodent I’ve met since I resigned, when I hadn’t met any until […]

  5. […] 3. A fellow Rhodent (and fellow journalist), who used to be a waitress at the Red Cafe (still the Blue Room to old school Grahamstonians), and recognised me from hanging out there.  She seems supercool, and I wish I’d met her earlier, so we could’ve been friends. What is it with leaving a place? She’s the third Rhodent I’ve met since I resigned. […]


Leave a Reply

