Trinny in Jozi

Family conversation XLIX

with 2 comments

After T has, very considerately, gone outside onto the balcony of the Plett flat to have a cigarette…

Mim:  You’re not allowed to smoke here.
T: Even on the balcony?
Mim: Even on the balcony.
T: Is that your rule, or the body corporate’s rule?
Mim: She asks, continuing to puff on her cigarette…* It’s both.
T: Okay, I’ll just finish this one, and I won’t do it again. Anyway, I have only six days left before I quit, so I have to smoke as much as possible before then!

* Please note, this is Mim commenting on T’s behaviour, not Mim smoking, which she would never ever do.

Written by Trinny

September 30, 2009 at 20.52

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi T!
    Hihi, that is a funny conversation! (By the way I really appreciate that you stop smoking again; I already stopped 4 times since Liech ^^ )
    That conversation reminded me on Liech, when both of us were standing either on your, Gáb’s or my balcony. Those conversations ran through my head. I really miss them. I dont miss the TLCs (tinny littly coffinnails) but rather our funny philosophical conversations… It would be soo cool to stand once again on those balconies with you, and smoke a tlc. Just for that moment I would smoke again… KEEP NOT SMOKIN after stoppin!
    Kiss

    Luki

    September 30, 2009 at 21.35

  2. Ja, I miss chatting to der Gab und der Luki!

    Haven’t been as strictly off the cigs as one would’ve liked, but will have another stab at it soon…

    Are you still in a stopping phase?

    Trinny

    November 1, 2009 at 21.49


Leave a Reply

