Trinny in Jozi

Only connect

with 3 comments

Dominic WestYesterday when I was stalking Dominic West on line (what´s a girl supposed to do until her Mim visits and brings her The Wire, Season 2?), I realised that he played the lead role in Tom Stoppard´s Rock ´n´ Roll, a production which I had the misfortune of seeing in London in January 2007.

I don´t precisely remember why I disliked the play so intensely, just that it was intensely tedious*. Now, if only I had thought to bring my opera glasses, I´m sure I would´ve had more fun watching Mr West at close range.

* It did make me want to catch a Plastic People of the Universe gig someday though. A good excuse to visit Prague, I guess.

Written by Trinny

September 6, 2009 at 21.42

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I do not know who this man is. He looks like a brunette Heath Ledger who’s been in a fight. Or perhaps it’s the pose that makes his jawline appear to be disjointed to the left.

    Who is he? Does he fight?

    Carla Lever

    September 7, 2009 at 16.32

  2. Otherwise, is he Australian?

    Carla Lever

    September 7, 2009 at 16.34

  3. Click on the link, babe, click on the link. And no, he´s not Australian… British, but of Irish descent.

    Trinny

    September 7, 2009 at 22.28


Leave a Reply

