Trinny in Jozi

Where in the world is Trinny?

with 22 comments

As mentioned below, I´ve decided to go on holiday next week. Why? Well, it´s been a while. Also, just because I can. Owing the spontaneous nature of my decision, choices were fairly limited. As it is, I´ve picked somewhere supercool that adheres to all the constraints below:

1. I don´t need a visa or can get one at the border/airport;
2. I can afford it without declaring bankruptcy;
3. It will be okay to travel alone;
4. I´ve never been there before; and
5. It´s going to be Absolutely Fabulous.

Can anyone guess where I´ll be going? Tacky souvenir to the first person with the correct answer.  And you´re automatically disqualified if I´ve already told you, sorry. I´ll post my destination tomorrow evening; lucky, or rather educated, guesses in the comment box below, please.

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Turkey?

    BSE

    July 28, 2009 at 18.33

    • You probably need a visa for Turkey – are they part of the EU?

      Mim

      July 28, 2009 at 18.47

  2. What does BSE stand for? I know who you are anyway 😉

    Turkey was definitely an option, but didn´t quite make the final cut…

    Trinny

    July 28, 2009 at 18.35

  3. Morocco?

    Mim

    July 28, 2009 at 18.45

  4. You can get a visa on arrival in Turkey, allegedly.

    And it´s not Morocco either…

    Trinny

    July 28, 2009 at 18.48

  5. Morocco?

    Rachel

    July 28, 2009 at 18.52

  6. Already been guessed, and was the wrong answer. But I think I told you where I was going already?!

    Trinny

    July 28, 2009 at 19.14

  7. Lebanon?

    BSE: Black South-Eater. Watch the appropriate space.

    BSE

    July 28, 2009 at 19.14

  8. Will do. You need a visa for Lebanon, alas. Would´ve had many more options if
    I´d planned this a while ago!

    Trinny

    July 28, 2009 at 19.27

  9. Does this mean Hendo will be on his own for his last week in the sandpit?… I guess Greece xx

    Sarah

    July 28, 2009 at 19.36

  10. Need a visa for Greece, definitely. Alas, I am leaving Hendog on his own, which just means I will have to visit you guys soonest! However, now I will need a visa for the UK too, sigh…

    Trinny

    July 28, 2009 at 19.37

  11. Since no one´s got it yet, I´ll give you another hint: once you´ve worked through the first four conditions, number five is the one that points you to the exact country. Think Joanna Lumley plus current affairs, and you´ve cracked it 😉

    Trinny

    July 28, 2009 at 23.42

  12. Thailand?

    Al

    July 28, 2009 at 23.50

  13. India!

    Al

    July 28, 2009 at 23.51

  14. Thailand no visa, but a bit pricey to get there on short notice. India you need visa. Third guess lucky?

    Trinny

    July 28, 2009 at 23.55

  15. Nepal, Kashmir, Tibet…

    Al

    July 29, 2009 at 00.01

  16. Nepal, you´re the winner 😉

    Trinny

    July 29, 2009 at 00.05

  17. Nepal, Nepal, Nepal!

    Al

    July 29, 2009 at 00.07

  18. Hurrah!

    Al

    July 29, 2009 at 00.09

  19. So what do you want from Nepal, then?

    Actually, if you and RdV visit in November, perchance, we should visit Nepal again, for a trek?

    (Presently, I shall be visiting in monsoon season, which is not so cunning!)

    Trinny

    July 29, 2009 at 00.10

  20. I’m so jealous…Have just finished The Inheritance of Loss, many years late as usual, and while I know it is not set in Nepal per se, it’s the vibe of the thing. Also, my adoration for Joanna Lumley has reached feverish stalkerish proportions in the light of her firm handling of British politicians. Ayo Gurkhali, as she likes to stridently announce at any photo-calls. Ayo Ghurkali!

    Bec

    August 1, 2009 at 03.02

  21. I haven’t even read it yet 😦

    Joanna Lumley was just here, but I fear I missed her…

    Do I sense a stalkerish blog post by you in the offing?

    Right, gotta get off the Internet and plan the rest of my time here!

    Trinny

    August 1, 2009 at 11.28


Leave a Reply

