Trinny in Jozi

Friendly conversation XLIV

with 7 comments

TC: Do you want your g&t Cullen strength, Mallinson strength, or Henderson strength?
TM: Mallinson strength, please. You´re drinking Cullen strength, I take it?
TC: Actually, I´m drinking Cullen plus.
TM: Hectic.
KE (takes a sniff of TC´s drink): Is there any tonic at all in there?
TM: Let me have a sip…
KE: Okay, I´m not even going to taste it.
TM (sips drink): Actually, I rather like it.
TC: That´s because I´ve trained you well!

Written by Trinny

July 19, 2009 at 14.38

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sigh. I was going to have a G&T evening last night, as it was the firsy evening I had any form of company unrelated to my mother/the next door cat in 1.5 months (!!!!). But we fell asleep by 10.

    So this is what it’s all come to. 27 and virtually a social no hoper. I think I may just add a new Lever strength i.e. just tonic.

    Carla Lever

    July 19, 2009 at 17.38

  2. We may ave to introduce a Burdekin strength into this scale. However, I fear that the term mother’s ruin would soon become synonymous with mother’s wrath. I would hate to be responsible for you missing work. Perhaps I’ll leave that to the Cullens.

    Ojaybee

    July 19, 2009 at 18.12

  3. @Carla I fail to see how falling asleep by ten and drinking g&t are mutually exclusive activities? No matter, when I next see you I will force a Cullen strength g&t down your throat 😉

    Trinny

    July 19, 2009 at 18.23

  4. @Ojaybee Burdekin strength, scary!

    I would just like to point out (in case any mothers are listening) that although it is true I am not at work today, it is also true that it is a public holiday.

    Also, I have not actually had a g&t for, like, more than a week!

    Trinny

    July 19, 2009 at 18.24

  5. Hilarious!! x

    M-Squeeze

    July 20, 2009 at 18.40

  6. I wonder where M-Squeeze strength would be on the scale?

    Trinny

    July 20, 2009 at 21.28

  7. M-Squeeze: Classily medium, but repeated.

    Carla Lever

    August 16, 2009 at 19.26


Leave a Reply

