Trinny in Jozi

Side projects

with 2 comments

Projects are attacking me from all sides. First of all I´m learning to dive; secondly I´m busy developing the pioneering hair sharing blog Not a baldy; and thirdly there´s the Infinite Summer project, which I alluded to in an earlier post, but haven´t yet had the time to engage fully with. Oh, and there´s another mini-project in sight, which I intend to launch on Saturday.

That said, I´m planning on having a relaxing weekend – one which shall be (relatively) alcohol* and Internet free. Dining at Amwaj with the Golden Sandpit Gang tomorrow evening, and then spending the night at the Shangri La in a Horizon Deluxe Room. I shall sleep peacefully on cotton sheets and feather pillows, with a huge double bed all to myself to sprawl out on. On the Friday I shall lounge by the swimming pool, sip a cocktail or two, and finally get properly stuck into Infinite Jest.

What are *you* up to this weekend?

* Well, at least I won´t be down the IV, as per usual for a Thursday evening.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my what a tedious life you do lead

    Kim

    July 16, 2009 at 20.33

  2. I know, they wouldn´t give me the almost 3,000 dibs midnight caviar snack for free 😦 Very tedious indeed!

    Trinny

    July 18, 2009 at 15.18


Leave a Reply

