Trinny in Jozi

Not a baldy dot com

with 2 comments

The face, and hair, of Not a BaldyActually, technically it´s not a baldy dot wordpress dot com, but that doesn´t sound quite so snappy. What on earth am I talking about?

Well, you know when you´re sitting around having one of the late night drunken conversations, and you come up with an amazing idea for a blog, and it´s going to be the biggest thing to hit the interweb since Vernon Koekemoer, and  you wake up the next morning and you´ve forgotten your idea or, more likely, you remember it and realise it´s kak or, even if it still seems supercool, you can´t be arsed to actually do it?

That happens to me all the time as well. But after we discovered the definitive cure for male pattern baldness while larking around in the Golden Sands laboratory last night, I realised it would be cruel not to share our knowledge with the rest of the world. Visit Not a baldy to find out more about our miracle solution!

Also, finally, I may just have hit on a concept that will bring me fame and fortune in the blogosphere. I mean, no one who isn´t my friend is ever really going to care about Trinny in Dubai. I still have high hopes for Mahendra´s ties, but until someone buys RK a television, or I move back home, it´s not gonna happen.

To make Not a baldy work, I´m gonna need your help. It´s all about sharing the hair, spreading the love, and getting the word out. First of all, check out the blog. Once you´ve composed yourself and got up off the floor after rolling around laughing, you can then become a Facebook fan and follow us on Twitter. Most of all, I need you to send visual evidence of your hair-sharing shenanigans to notabaldy@gmail.com. And get your friends to do the same. We´re gonna go viral, and you read it here first.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I checked the blog, but I still don’t understand.

    Huh?

    M-Squeeze

    July 13, 2009 at 18.34

  2. My friend Nick described it thusly on Facebook:

    “Pioneering hair-sharing website Not A Baldy (is) based around the concept of wearing the hair of a more generously-thatched bystander”.

    Do you get it now, or further clarification required?

    Trinny

    July 13, 2009 at 22.03


Leave a Reply

