Trinny in Jozi

Three musical freebies I´ve declined

with 4 comments

1. Fatboy Slim, February. We were going to go, but were sidetracked gorging ourselves at Ruth´s Chris Steakhouse. Dreadful name; sumptious steak. Even better that it was also free.

2. Prime Circle, May. Self-explanatory non-attendance, even if they are Saffas. Actually I was offered tickets by three different, desperate people. I can´t remember what I did instead, but I´m sure it was more fun.

3. Keane, July, tonight. Again, self-explanatory. Also, coincidentally enough, I´m off to eat more steak (although this time I´ll be paying for it myself).

But what´s with this preference for the gastronomical over the musical? It depends on the quality of the offering, I say.

Written by Trinny

July 8, 2009 at 18.18

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aah, how can anyone resist a good steak. Mmm, maybe I’ll get one myself – cook it myself… Smoking hot pan, 90 seconds a side for a one inch thick piece. Ttssssss.

    Rustum

    July 8, 2009 at 19.49

  2. Ended up eating salmon fishcake. But home cooking is definitely gonna do me for the next six months. That way you don´t get inadvertently landed with obscene champagne bills…

    Trinny

    July 8, 2009 at 23.31

  3. I’m beginning to think the luddite way is the best. My method post to everything. AT ONCE! Make a mistake and you pay three times! But still, I’m a geek so I love it anyway.

    Ojaybee

    July 9, 2009 at 10.07

  4. Btw, to understand the above comment, go to http://revolicktion.blogspot.com and read my comment.

    Also, from a beginner geek to an old pro, I have a question: my Twitter isn´t letting me sign in today, and yours, Ojaybee?

    Trinny

    July 10, 2009 at 11.37


Leave a Reply

