Trinny in Jozi

Blogging friends

leave a comment »

I certainly wasn´t the first of my friends to get in on the blogging act. I suspect that honour would have to go to Ollie, who started the Revolicktion way back in 2003. Granted, it hasn´t been updated for a couple of years, but he was definitely an early adopter!

Since I´m not that trendy myself, it took me until 2007 to become a blogger, first on Mahendra´s ties, and then with my own blog. While, most probably, it had very little do to with me, I still like to take the credit for several friends´entrances to the blogosphere, most notably Bec with her Plan B, and Bean´s Canadian Chronicles, both of which I have referenced before.

And now there are some new bloggers to welcome to the internet fold: Carla´s theatrically camp It´s just a stage; Belle Rudetha Prannyshake´s  delightful mix of the quotidian and the whimsical in her Life and opinions; and Frankie´s blatant attempt to blag a job in journalism with Unabashed careerism. I´ll keep reading, if you guys keep posting!

Leave a Reply

