Trinny in Jozi

Friendly conversation XXXV

with 4 comments

Chronologically, this conversation clearly happened pre-haircut, I just forgot to post it first…

ABJ: Where is your hairdresser?
T: It´s harington´s of london. In Sandton City.
ABJ: Ja, but where in Sandton City?
T: I have absolutely no idea.
ABJ: I just wanted to know the closest entrance to drop you off at.
T: You are so considerate. Whichever entrance is easiest for you is fine.
ABJ (worried): Will you be able to find it?
T: Ja, I´ll just look at the  map and ask people for directions, if I get stuck.
ABJ: Okay…
T: I´ve learnt ways of coping with my navigational disability 😉

(For the record, ABJ, with his unerring sense of navigation, dropped me off at the closest entrance anyhow!)

Written by Trinny

June 22, 2009 at 20.51

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tsk tsk. that’s so funny. the “harrington’s of london” bit. they’re actually dave & johan, but my friend craig and i have this running multinational franchise joke about “harrington’s of london”. i use them too. richard is a style guru!

    Krash Hellmet

    June 22, 2009 at 21.13

  2. My bad on the spelling. I changed it cos I respect your authoritay more than the Sandton City website´s! It actually makes me very happy, because I always doubt someone´s ability to cut my hair if they don´t apostrophise…

    Next time I will ask for Richard. Although Cindy was great.

    (I always used to have Rebecca, but she is no longer there. I suspect she came to a nasty, drug-depraved end? Please inquire for me!)

    Trinny

    June 22, 2009 at 21.38

  3. Its actually spelt “Haringtons of London”. And yes, they’re Dave & Johann but they’ve got th franchise for Haringtons of London so their Sandton City salon (and th Greenstone Shopping Centre one) are known as that.

    Rabecca is at Bijan now at th Banking Mall, and Richard is no longer there either. Chad’s th best with my hair and he’s especially good with female hair-styles.

    They’re situated on th Lower Level, opposite Stuttafords, and th closest entrance is accessable from th Fifth Street covered parking.

    Naazim

    Scorpio

    June 24, 2009 at 03.26

  4. Thanks for all the info, Naazim, especially update on Rebecca.

    I think the whole point though is that Haringtons of London *isn´t* actually a franchise?

    Trinny

    June 26, 2009 at 15.25


Leave a Reply

