Trinny in Jozi

Three kak things

with 8 comments

1. Couldn´t vote yesterday because my ID book is at home in South Africa.

2. The AC in our flat appears to be broken. Not a problem you can put off fixing – not in this climate, anyway.

3. I have started smoking again, sigh… But  I very much intend to make another attempt to quit, soonest. If you haven´t already, please give me one reason why “quitting smoking is a very good thing“, for further inspiration.

Written by Trinny

April 16, 2009 at 20.01

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Theresa Mallinson! After all that drama you start smoking again??? Quit this instant young lady! I’ve just got Rochelle and Lieze to quit too so there will be no one to smoke with when you get back to SA. I have quit indulging in such activities too so will not be swayed. You inspired it, you cant back-out now!

    Al

    April 16, 2009 at 22.23

  2. PS. And don’t mention taking up smoking again in the same sentence as not voting… You’ll cause a few seismic events down south! Bad Theresa!

    Al

    April 16, 2009 at 22.26

  3. Thing is – most smokers take an average of five times to quit – so I guess the sooner you smoke again the sooner you can quit again. Just remember the hassle it took you to quit – remmeber how much healthier you felt – and store those away for future reference. It’s always useful knowing you have it in you to do it. Thing that freaks me out is how when i quit (a while ago – am in limbo with it at moment) is how the Dr said to me “Great know your risk of strokes and heart disease willt he be the same as a non-smoker after 5 years. The quitting doesn’t stop at quitting! you have to get past years of damaging your lungs. But ont he other hand – you can give yourself a helpign hand – and that’s by doign everything else possible to BE healthy WHILE you smoke. it can set you up for easier quitting in the future and rid you of some of the guilt of smoking. ie – try eat right – still exercise and go on detoxes and meditations and just try get the rest of your emotional and physical life better – so smoking is your only vice!

    Kim

    April 16, 2009 at 23.08

  4. Hey Al, how long have you guys been off the smokes now? And actually there are plenty of other people I can smoke with! But don´t despair, I will have quite again by the next time I see you. Am really sorry about not voting. But didn´t realised didn´t have ID book until the last minute!

    Trinny

    April 17, 2009 at 12.51

  5. Thanks Kim, have made me feel loads better… I really think knowing I have it in me is what I´ve taken away from this experience. Will go to yoga tomorrow 😉

    Trinny

    April 17, 2009 at 12.54

  6. T,it takes approx 3 sips of alcohol for me to break down and have a cig. So don’t beat yourself up too much.:)

    Bec

    April 18, 2009 at 04.26

  7. Thanks Bec, needed to hear that!

    Trinny

    April 18, 2009 at 13.54

  8. […] a comment » Was rather disappointed not to be able to vote on Wednesday, owing to my ID book´s propensity not to be in the same country as its owner. […]


Leave a Reply

