Trinny in Jozi

Three things I learnt in Cyprus

with 2 comments

1. Don´t ask for a Turkish Coffee when you´re in Cyprus. At least I got to learn this one by proxy, after a fellow journo made the gaffe.

2. Russia is going to be a superpower again, if she´s not already… Learnt this from a Russian colleague on the press junket with me. She didn´t say so, in as many words. But I drew my own conclusions.

3. Courtesy of Greek mythology: if you think your dearly beloved has died, don´t kill yourself. They are probably still alive (if not kicking). The only reason they don´t run into your arms as expected is because
they´re too busy hiding behind a rock or summat.

Written by Trinny

April 14, 2009 at 22.37

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey trinny in Dubai

    Please can you let me know what your address is in Dubai and also if you could please email a letter to me inviting me and Charlotte to come and stay with you, would greatly appreciate it. Need the info for Visa purposes. We will be arriving in dubai. We will arrive on Friday 5 june and depart on tuesday 9 June. Can’t wait. Please will you send me your residential address for visa application purposes. Please can you also email me a letter inviting myself and charlotte to come and stay with you. Thanks a mil trees. email is the bsg one.

    Lungile

    April 16, 2009 at 00.49

  2. Sorry I´ve been slack about this 😦 I´ll send you the email on Sunday, from work, as address will look more official? But let me know if you need it tomoz, and I´ll do it from gmail!

    Trinny

    April 16, 2009 at 19.52


Leave a Reply

