Trinny in Jozi

Healthy challenge, day XVIII

with 6 comments

Didn´t have the healthiest day. I did drink one g&t at the Irish Village after work. But only one. And one g&t upstairs while watching Frost/Nixon with TC. But only one. So that makes one g&t. And it was with slimline tonic, which makes it only half a g&t, right?

In my defence, I did seriously think about going for a swim. But considering Thursday is the weekend in this part of the world, and that I have exercised for the last five days in a row, I think a little slackitude is allowed… Back to yoga tomorrow though!

Achievement of the day: Not smoking at the Irish Village. 
Inspiration of the day: My Ollible cousin, who is on day 4 of quitting smoking himself.
Match of the day: g&t 2, Trinny 0

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. G&T’s are fully allowed! Especially “slim-line” (does that mean sugar-free?) ones. Great for the blanket-ban on fags (you know I approve; damn fags). However what I’m really impressed with is the five days of exercise in a row! Was telling Brenda the other day that you were always trying to suppress your physical (as in exercise) urges in Grotto Road when we went running, spinning, etc. Well done Trinklit!

    x

    Al

    March 27, 2009 at 01.24

  2. How about the steak sandwich? You appear to have forgotten the steak sandwich and chips you ate… remember?

    TC

    March 27, 2009 at 10.06

  3. Exercise is 50% mental. Today, you’re just focusing on the mental aspect 🙂

    M-Squeeze

    March 27, 2009 at 13.15

  4. Hey Al. Ja, it does mean sugar free, I presume…

    Are you and your fag fagless at the moment, if you know what I mean?

    Now that you and Mim have started talking about exercise, I challenge you to get *her* to the gym! Where do you think my aversion to the practice came from?!

    Trinny

    March 27, 2009 at 13.20

  5. TC, I hang my head in shame 😦 I will confess all about the steak sandwich (and chips, nogal) in the actual article!

    Trinny

    March 27, 2009 at 13.22

  6. And M-Squeeze: thank you for your part. Exercise is mental, I know! It feels really strange being a crazy mentalist 😉

    Trinny

    March 27, 2009 at 13.23


Leave a Reply

