Trinny in Jozi

Healthy challenge, day IX

with 5 comments

Feeling a little better today; made it through work, although I did arrive rather late and leave slightly early. Discovered when I got home that Shennie Pie has also been sick, so maybe my mystery illness is nothing to do with bikram yoga, quitting smoking, dehydration, or my mind playing tricks on me.

Shouldn´t  complain too much, I suppose, since I´ve been in Dubai for 10 weeks, and this is the first time I´ve been ill. In Vaduz I had a perpetual cold, it really was too dreadful… One of the many reasons why I´m enjoying this part of the world a lot more than my last overseas experience.

Also, there´s not a single bikram yoga studio in the whole of Liechtenstein. I reckon I´ll be well enough to go to yoga tomorrow, which I´m happy about: I don´t want to skip class for too long, because then it just becomes too easy never to return. 

Food of the day: Magnum (ice cream) – you´re allowed to indulge when you´re sick!
Temptation of the day:  EM inviting me to the Irish Village to celebrate St Paddy´s Day. But wasn´t that difficult to say no, considering I´m still not feeling great. 
Encouragement of the day:  My friend Susan telling me her list of symptoms when she stopped smoking. I reckon I´m having an easy time of it!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. There is a Magnum lite, even ok for diabetics.

    Beccy

    March 17, 2009 at 20.40

  2. I don´t think you can get it here? Nothing low-sugar about Dubai 😉

    Trinny

    March 17, 2009 at 20.50

  3. […] Go here to read the rest: Healthy challenge, day IX « Trinny in Dubai […]

  4. i am also going to my first yoga class today! i’m going to hatha yoga this week, but am starting ashtanga yoga next week, so we can be in pain together! (though far apart)

    when i stopped smoking i felt completely stoned for about three days, like i’d taken valium or something. but my food did taste better and i slept like a baby. although i always say anyone who says ‘slept like a baby’ has obviously never had to try and get a baby to sleep.

    M-Squeeze

    March 18, 2009 at 11.39

  5. Hope you enjoy yoga… I also have been feeling stoned, although not in a good way 😦

    Trinny

    March 18, 2009 at 19.37


Leave a Reply

