Trinny in Jozi

Healthy challenge, day VI

leave a comment »

Today was my first private pilates lesson. It was fine and some of the exercises I learnt even seemed kinda familiar from yoga class. Will elaborate another day, but all this healthy living is taking it out of me, so right now I´m off to sleep…

Pilates phrase of the day:  “Corset your ribs.”
Temptation of the day: Mr Moose having the effrontry to ask me to buy him cigarettes with my money, and then proceeding to smoke them in front of me. In his defence, he was being absentminded rather than vicious. 
Indignity of the day: Taxi driver telling me yoga was good exercise “for women”.

Written by Trinny

March 14, 2009 at 23.51

Leave a Reply

