Trinny in Jozi

Healthy challenge, day V

with 3 comments

Today was my first non-working day of not smoking. It could´ve been more difficult, but luckily I had my second bikram yoga class to distract me. Everyone keeps asking how it is exercising in the heat (40 degrees). Obviously, you sweat a lot. But aside from that I´m generally just concentrating on how to do the postures, rather than letting the extreme temperature perturb me.

Tomorrow I have my first private pilates lesson. Yikes, I´ll have done more exercise in one week than I have in the last year, or the year before that, or the year before that… You get the picture.

Yoga phrase of the day: “Lengthen your spine.”
Temptation of the day: Letting my cleaner have a cigarette out the window, but denying myself one.
Admin of the day: Realising I´ll have to organise to have my BMI/heart rate/ flexibility measured at some place other than the yoga studio, cos they don´t offer that service.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just make sure you are drinking oodles of water – Bikrams makes you lose a lot of moisture and they say you should be drinking something silly like 5 litres a day!

    Keep up the good work – especially the no smoking!

    xx

    Bean

    March 13, 2009 at 22.50

  2. […] Original post: Healthy challenge, day V « Trinny in Dubai […]

  3. Ja, dunno if I´m hitting five litres a day, but am drinking a lot of water! Thanks for the encouragement 😉

    Trinny

    March 13, 2009 at 23.28


Leave a Reply

