Trinny in Jozi

Healthy challenge, day IV

with 4 comments

So, I drank a g&t today. And had to gulp down my one drink of the week, because the show was about to start. I´m not really sure why I bothered to have  a drink at all… It honestly would not have been difficult to say no. I guess I was just bored. Also, finding a way to distract myself from not smoking. 

Because it was fucking difficult to say no to smoking the whole day, although I didn´t succumb to that one. In a way, perhaps, I´m exaggerating. It´s not difficult to not smoke one cigarette. Or not smoke for a day. Or even a week, I imagine – I´ll confirm that one when I´ve done it. It´s more the thought of never smoking again that is doing my head in.

Oh, the above-mentioned show: we went to see  Cirque du Soleil, which I´ll write about more another time. Suffice it to say 100 years of bikram yoga would never get me as supple as those contortionists!

Feeling of the day: stiff muscles.
Vice of the day: One g&t. At least it´s better than the 19 million beers I usually drink at the Irish Village on a Thursday evening!
Encouragement of the day: Email from my yoga teacher congratulating me on completing my first class yesterday.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. One drink, but a classy one. Good for you!
    Stiff muscles, I know that feeling. But it will go away soon.
    By the way, I admire your discipline: I could never exercise with that temperature. I would simply die dehydrated. I hated Buenos Aires gyms, almost none has air conditioning!
    Anyway, I need to lose a few kilos, it’s incredible how hard it is to get rid of fat at my early 30’s!!

    Sergio

    March 13, 2009 at 04.27

  2. Ja, lets not talk about discipline until I´ve been doing this a little longer, hey!

    If you come and visit me, I will take you to a bikram yoga class, and see how you feel 😉

    Trinny

    March 13, 2009 at 11.03

  3. Aim for 3 weeks with the smoking. I am told that is the time that the physical addiction lasts. After that it’s “just” psychological.

    Beccy

    March 13, 2009 at 13.03

  4. Thanks Beccy… Am staying strong on this one, so far!

    Trinny

    March 13, 2009 at 14.20


Leave a Reply

