Trinny in Jozi

Healthy challenge, day II

with 2 comments

No smoking, no drinking. It´s easier not to indulge in  the former when I´m not doing the latter either. And staying at home is a pretty good way to keep off the juice, especially in Dubai (although my friend Heidi did bring me a stash from duty free recently). So far I have resisted temptation, but prolly that´s only because there hasn´t been an unreasonable amount of it in my path.

So day two going well. Certainly having an easier time of it than Tom Thumb  upstairs, who – oops! – I´ll let him tell you all about it in his own words when article appears…

But my easy ride is about to come to an abrupt end, tomorrow. Yip, it´s my first bikram yoga lesson. Now, if I were still in Liechtenstein, it might be fun to take up bikram yoga purely to experience the heat. However, I´m not sure of the wisdom of practicing this kind of yoga in Dubai, of all places. Perhaps it´ll prepare me for the nine circles of summer?

Shopping of the day: Yoga clothes.
Health food of the day: Spinneys chickpea salad.
Ponder of the day:  Very lovely to receive all your support, but am slightly horrified that my readers seem so very keen to comment on my exercising endeavour, yet are comparatively silent on other topics. Are all my friends gym bunnies?!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Read more: Healthy challenge, day II « Trinny in Dubai […]

  2. […] Yoga phrase of the day:  ”Looking, but not seeing.” Request of the day: Just because I was making fun of the gym bunnies who commented on my first healthy challenge post, it doesn´t mean I don´t want anyone to comment. […]


Leave a Reply

