Trinny in Jozi

What´s on my iPod

with 9 comments

I bought an iPod the other day. (Thought I should celebrate my first salary, which was paid in cash – the most physical money I´ve ever had!) The iPod is a Nano. 16GB. Blue. Still need to buy speakers.

At the moment I´m listening to Awesome Mix (Volume Six) compiled by my friend Tom Thumb. My favourite favourite is MIA ´Paper Planes´, from the Slumdog Millionaire soundtrack. Yes, Kim, I know you were fashion forward on this one. But then, you always are!

And my other favourite it Oxford Comma by Vampire Weekend. Although I suspect it´s making fun of me 😉 What are all of you listening to at the moment?

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pink Pink & Pink – and I love “Ave Maria” …
    and …
    that’s actually it 🙂
    oh yeah, I also love Rosenstolz but their singing can get a bit annoying after a few hours.
    and – I always listen to Freshly Ground in between … they always make my day …
    that’s it.

    corinna

    February 7, 2009 at 22.04

  2. how embarassing – I misspelled freshlyground… shame on me. …

    corinna

    February 7, 2009 at 22.05

  3. Beethoven’s Emperor (they played only one movement on the radio last night on my way home – I was livid and had to find the CD directly), could you have guessed? haha.

    Al-staah!

    February 8, 2009 at 13.23

  4. To Corinna: Oh yes, I remember your Pink fetish! Glad you still saving a spot for Freshlyground – won´t pick on your spelling 😉

    Trinny

    February 8, 2009 at 18.49

  5. To Al: Ja, I probably could´ve… Although I might have guessed opera?

    Trinny

    February 8, 2009 at 18.49

  6. Finally bought an LKJ CD I’ve wanted for years and years. So just that right now. Decided seeing as I was spending so much on Natpumi and nothing else I could treat myself and try not to feel guilty about it… Is this how it’s gonna be for the rest of my life?!

    Nat 'n Natpumi

    February 8, 2009 at 19.08

  7. Which one? It might be like that for the rest of your life, but when Natpumi grows up, they will be buying you CDs (and more, hopefully)!

    Trinny

    February 8, 2009 at 19.43

  8. thanks for sharing…

    http://jimmybaringbing.wordpress.com

    jimmybaringbing

    February 11, 2009 at 12.51

  9. Thank you Jimmy. May I ask how you found my blog?

    Trinny

    February 13, 2009 at 13.39


Leave a Reply

