Trinny in Jozi

From our in-house newsletter

with 13 comments

Trinny at the officeBig up to the third floor´s latest South African signing, Theresa Mallinson. Trinny joined in early January, arriving from a company in Liechtenstein (That´s right, Liechtenstein). The wordsmith brings her superb subbing skills to the business side of our magazine empire. Interesting factoid: bookworm Mallinson will read 10 novels in a one-week beach holiday.

Written by Trinny

February 6, 2009 at 12.15

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. THEY CALLED YOU TRINNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Also, I didn’t know you read ten books in a week. That is completely superhuman. I read one harry potter every year.

    M-Squeeze

    February 6, 2009 at 12.19

  2. They Call Me Trinny, hah hah:

    Rustum

    February 6, 2009 at 12.33

  3. Hah hah, they call me trinklebean:

    OK, I’ll stop now.

    Rustum

    February 6, 2009 at 12.44

  4. To repeat: They called you Trinny! You are good at this global domination thang. And yes, 10 books in a week’s holiday is a little superhuman, even for a fellow bookworm such as myself!

    Nat 'n Natpumi

    February 6, 2009 at 18.45

  5. To Squeeze. Yeah, I told them to call me Trinny, and they did. Sometimes they also call me Mallinson. And, occasionally, T-bone (okay) or T-bag (bad!). You´ll be pleased to hear T also features from time to time…

    Trinny

    February 6, 2009 at 21.22

  6. They got T-bad and T-bone, but not T-Bird? shame on them!!

    x

    Bean

    February 6, 2009 at 21.42

  7. hahaha T-bad?! I meant BAG. x

    Bean

    February 6, 2009 at 21.43

  8. To Rustum. Could only watch half of the first trailer, as taking hours to download, but is awesome! Hahaha! Where do you find this stuff?!

    Trinny

    February 7, 2009 at 14.55

  9. To Bean: quite! You´ll have to come and visit me and teach them all a lesson 😉

    Trinny

    February 7, 2009 at 14.56

  10. Ps – And I *much* prefer T-bad to T-bag!

    Trinny

    February 7, 2009 at 14.56

  11. To Nat: Ja, I think I might have been exaggerating on the 10 books thing. Have four book reviews due in tomorrow, and have only read one-and-a-half books so far. And all I want to do right now is sleep, sigh…

    Trinny

    February 7, 2009 at 15.20

  12. So I did infect you with my bookwormish thang. I still remember the feeling of panic when setting off on holiday in Std 6 or 8, would I have enough books for 2 weeks?? I would bully my sister into bringing books I would read, and my suitcase was always more than half full of books. It is less of a problem with kids, but even so in Mauritius I started having that panicky feeling after reading 6 books in the first week. Luckily the next book was 800 pages long, and really slow….. and I found that they sold English books in my closest shop.

    Beccy

    February 8, 2009 at 01.39

  13. To Beccy: Well, I think Mim also played her part, to be fair… When were you guys in Mauritius?!

    Trinny

    February 8, 2009 at 18.48


Leave a Reply

