Trinny in Jozi

Three things that happened today

with 6 comments

1. I went for my x-ray and blood test. Quick and painless, except the nurse did ask if I was pregnant. Um, no, I just have a little extra weight around the stomach area at the moment. (Handsome Bob: “Don´t take it personally. They have to ask all the unmarried women.” T: “Actually, I was the only one they asked.”) At least the encounter spurred me into going swimming this evening!

2. When I arrived at work, I discovered we have a new intern, aka personal slave. I know how it´s hard when you start somewhere and no one gives you any direction, so I´ve taken her under my wing. And she does whatever I tell her. Nice.

3. My editor casually offered me a press junket to Malta in March. (“You may have to write something about it though.”) Sadly, the offer was retracted when he realised it would be during a deadline week. However, he did mention that we´re getting thrown loads of freebies at the moment, and he´ll come up with something for me… Woohoo!

Written by Trinny

January 25, 2009 at 20.06

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OK, take it from the EXPERT – there is no way on god’s green earth that you look pregnant so that nurse is just stoopid.

    Nat 'n Natpumi

    January 26, 2009 at 11.01

  2. ya you probably just had some kind of pretty glow that implied you might be getting action

    Kim

    January 26, 2009 at 12.50

  3. To Nats: Thanks babes! And how is Natpumi – kicking strong?

    To Kim: Ja, if only 😉

    Trinny

    January 26, 2009 at 18.41

  4. I think it’s because X-Rays can damages foetuses, so it was probably a precautionary question?

    Rustum

    January 28, 2009 at 21.16

  5. Maybe also because, as an unmarried expat, I´d prolly be deported if I were pregnant…

    Trinny

    January 28, 2009 at 21.20

  6. BTW, Natpumi no longer kicks cos he/she is mightily squashed up in there… I think he/she just hangs out and sleeps and drinks too much of my sweet amniotic fluid (have been v. bad with sugar lately. Gad, the guilt).

    Nat 'n Natpumi

    February 1, 2009 at 21.29


Leave a Reply

