Trinny in Jozi

Latest features

with 12 comments

Not sure if anyone´s noticed my reading list, which is located on the sidebar on the right of this page. Am too bloody lazy to write reviews of the books I´ve read, but will entertain discussions in the comment box.

Otherwise, I´m really disappointed that only four people have voted in my poll so far… Um, make that three, since I voted once at work, and once at home. C´mon guys, get voting – it´s no fun to be nameless until you make up your minds! Actually, “Trinny” is gaining popularity in Dubai – if you prefer a different nickname for me, you know how to make your voice heard.

Written by Trinny

January 21, 2009 at 18.47

Posted in Dubai, Poll

Tagged with , , , ,

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trinny sounds too much like “tranny” which just does not suit you at all. Otherwise like Susanna’s irritating partner from What Not To Wear. While you may be a fashion guru I’d rather not compare you to a couple of pasty Brits!

    Al-staah!

    January 21, 2009 at 19.53

  2. Aw, thanks dude 😉 I like “Trinny”, cos it´s like “Trinky”, but funkier…

    Trinny

    January 21, 2009 at 19.59

  3. ‘Other’ is a rather odd name, don’t you think?

    Bean

    January 22, 2009 at 00.36

  4. As I remember we called you There too (well maybe Tere, just because the strange spelling) However I still prefer Princess. I guess I’ll stick with that…

    gab

    January 22, 2009 at 03.25

  5. trinky-pops?

    Kim

    January 22, 2009 at 13.30

  6. poodle?

    Kim

    January 22, 2009 at 13.30

  7. To Bean: have to admit you’re right on that one!

    To Gab: ja, I liked it when you called me Tere (two syllables for those not in the know). But Princess’ll do 😉

    To Kim: Trinky pops, yeah… But when last did you call me poodle?!

    Trinny

    January 22, 2009 at 20.08

  8. Poodle! Yes to Poodle!

    Down with Trinny.

    M-Squeeze

    January 27, 2009 at 18.52

  9. (Also, your jolly poll isn’t allowing me to cheat by putting in multiple votes. I should get loyalty points!!!)

    M-Squeeze

    January 27, 2009 at 18.55

  10. How about Trinny Poode? You could always vote again at your pim´s house or one a colleagues machine, if you can be bothered! Thanks for the support…

    Trinny

    January 28, 2009 at 18.45

  11. What about Al-Trinha, or Trindouz. Thurraya (star), Taheera…. Oh, I don’t know:

    http://www.ummah.net/family/fem.html#T

    Rustum

    January 28, 2009 at 21.22

  12. I like Thurraya for elegance, and Trindouz for sassiness. Shukran 😉

    Trinny

    January 28, 2009 at 21.32


Leave a Reply

