Trinny in Jozi

Trinny in Dubai

with 10 comments

You may have noticed that I´ve changed the name of my blog, again. (But not the url, cos I couldn´t be bothered to go through the palaver.) Let´s face it: “Trinklebean´s travels” was more than a wee bit trite. And Trinny is the new me, or is she?

I thought it was about time for another poll, so my readers can decide this one. What would you like to call me?

The contenders are:

1. Pinny – Actually Pinny Poodle, which I detested. Pim came up with this one because of my short little pins.

2. Reese – I´m glad to say no one has ever called me Reese, no offence to Ms Witherspoon.

3. Tea or Téa – The obvious nickname, I suppose, but I do have to credit ABJ for the very particular spelling. In Liechtenstein, this was varied to Téa, sometimes even Princess Téa.

4. Tess or Tessa – Initially vetoed because the mine were I lived until I was two had a dog called Tess. And I´m not that kind of bitch. Now though I am fairly ambivalent about Tess(a). Strawberries good; suicide bad.

5. Theresa – Mim and Pim picked this one originally. I´m certainly a fan, but it does ask to be shortened.

6. Tree or Trees – From school. I tend not to respond to “Trees are Green” though.

7. Tresa or Tresie – Been around since I was a little girl.

8. Trinks or Trinx – A childhood nickname, resurrected at varsity.

9. Trinny. Kim started calling me this just before I came to Dubai and not hard to guess who inspired her. I´d always assumed it was a nickname for Theresa, but I was wrong. Appears to come from a contraction of St Trinian´s.

10. Trinklebean – Coined by Shennie Pie, this moniker gained popularity a few years ago when I used it as an email address (and now as my blog url).

11. Other – Is there anything else you´ve ever called me, or would like to? Put suggestions in the comment box!

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nats and I both always liked T-bird…

    Bean

    January 18, 2009 at 04.07

  2. Oops, forgot about that one honey… But I like it too!

    Trinny

    January 18, 2009 at 18.35

  3. Its Tea forever I’m afraid. You’ll never be anything else…

    Al-staah!

    January 19, 2009 at 00.49

  4. Well, I will be Tea in Dubai if you come and visit me for a cuppa sometime 😉

    Trinny

    January 19, 2009 at 18.36

  5. […] I´m really disappointed that only four people have voted in my poll so far… Um, make that three, since I voted once at work, and once at home. C´mon guys, get […]

  6. Btw, who voted for Trinklebean? Fess up!

    Trinny

    January 21, 2009 at 19.48

  7. Trinny is fine, short as Zsazsa 😉 xxx

    ZSAZSA

    January 23, 2009 at 14.35

  8. Thanks Zsuzsi, or do you prefer Zsazsa these days?!

    Trinny

    January 23, 2009 at 19.27

  9. I go with Trinx, trix or trinkie.

    Zow jay

    January 28, 2009 at 00.02

  10. Thanks Zow jay – I forgot about Trix, which I also quite like! Btw, do I know you?

    Trinny

    January 28, 2009 at 18.55


Leave a Reply

