Trinny in Jozi

Family conversation XXXVI

leave a comment »

Nim: I want to make a rule for this evening. Everyone is allowed to ban one topic of conversation. Mine is solar power. What’s yours, what’s yours?
Kim: Okay, my rule is no one is allowed to talk about Garmina, or any form of navigation.
T: And I ban making funny comments to the waiters.

Arriving at the restaurant…
Kim: Where is the entrance?
Pim: I don’t know. Why don’t we find a solar-powered navigation system and use it to find some waiters?
T: Stop it. What topic do you want to ban?
Pim: I say no one is allowed to take the piss out of me!

Written by Trinny

December 26, 2008 at 18.37

Leave a Reply

