Trinny in Jozi

Another goodbye

leave a comment »

Yesterday I had my last shift at work. I didn´t actually cry when I left but I was teary in my heart. I´ll miss my colleagues and the style guide… The thing is, though, that if I were still here next year I wouldn´t have a job. I was lucky enough to catch the tail end of an era, but it´s certainly a good time to be leaving

Meanwhile, I´ll keep in touch with what´s happening on Media Hack and The Harbinger. Both blogs are recommended reading for anyone who cares about the state of the media in South Africa. A luta continua!

If you´re interested in the Dubai media scene, check out Dubai Media Observer for a gossipy take.

Written by Trinny

December 19, 2008 at 18.22

Leave a Reply

