Trinny in Jozi

Family conversation XXIII

with 4 comments

Mim: If I don´t see you before then, I hope your phone interview goes well.
T: Thanks.
Mim: Just speak slowly and clearly.
T: JaIwillIcanifIwantto.
Mim: And don´t sound as if you´re about to burst into tears!
T: Do I sound like that on the phone?
Mim: Yes, you do.
T: Even if I´m not about to burst into tears?
Mim: Yes.

To all my readers out there: I know I´m never that comfortable on the phone, but do I really often sound as if
I´m about to burst into tears?! Let me know in the comments box…

Written by Trinny

November 9, 2008 at 20.10

Posted in Conversation, Family, Work

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Only when you’re annoyed. Actually, no, that’s all wrong. When you’re annoyed you sound annoyed. Gosh. I don’t know. There is definitely a teary Theresa voice, but I can’t seem to place it. I don’t think it’s all the time. I think most of the time you sound sort of measured. That’s when you talk to people you don’t know. When you talk to people you don’t know, there is sometimes a distinct quiver. But I think you sound more – excited then. Like something has happened you have to talk about, fast. Which is usually the case 🙂

    Marelise

    November 10, 2008 at 15.16

  2. Correction: “I think most of the time you sound sort of measured. That’s when you talk to people you don’t know. When you talk to people you don’t know, there is sometimes a distinct quiver.”

    Should read: “I think most of the time you sound sort of measured. That’s when you talk to people you don’t know. When you talk to people you DO know, there is sometimes a distinct quiver.”

    Marelise

    November 10, 2008 at 15.34

  3. Ja, that makes sense 😉 Any other opinions out there? Btw, did I ever talk to you on the phone when I didn’t know you?

    trinklebean

    November 10, 2008 at 15.56

  4. […] a comment » Mim once said that my phone voice sounds as if I´m going to burst into tears. But it seems not everyone is of […]


Leave a Reply

