Trinny in Jozi

Wherefore art thou, Zakumi?

with 4 comments

You know, the other day I saw Zakumi on a coke can too… The Coca-cola Zakumi is way cuter than the “real life” version. And I found out Fact #1 of six about Zakumi: He is proudly South African. One would bloody well hope so. I mean, it wouldn´t do to have him supporting Germany in 2010 now, would it?

Am dying to find out the other five facts about this cuddly little leopard. Please would anyone who´s spotted him on a coke can, or elsewhere, let me know more about Zakumi in the comment box. 

Talking of the soccer World Cup, if any of you want to find out some real news about the progress that´s been made, as supposed to the latest on my burgeoning crush on Zakumi, go check out Shine 2010.

Written by Trinny

October 20, 2008 at 19.07

Posted in 2010

Tagged with , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nevermind, I am sure there will be a special appearance of Zakumi on Naulene, with the cast of YoTV and Egoli.

    bean

    October 21, 2008 at 04.24

  2. TV – I knew there was a reason I should start watching it!

    trinklebean

    October 21, 2008 at 08.44

  3. That, and to see Mahendra! 🙂 BTW, I posted a pic of Vancouver’s answer to the Ragunath on the Ties Group page on Crackbook. x

    bean

    October 21, 2008 at 19.17

  4. Alas, have deserted dear Mahendra since I work most nights a week 😦 And it´s not like the other writers are helping me out… Not ALL of them are sans television! How about you become our guest writer for the next bit, reporting on the Hanoman´s singing stye, or whatever?

    trinklebean

    October 21, 2008 at 20.21


Leave a Reply

