Trinny in Jozi

Friendly conversation VII

with 3 comments

Note on methodology: I don´t intend to reproduce conversations from work too often, but sometimes they are rather a laugh… If I do feel the need to share, I´m just going to call speakers A, B, C etc. and make them different for every post to protect people´s anonymity.

A: “Have you seen the pic of the naked Brit who swam in the moat at the Japanese imperial palace?”
B: “Let me see; let me see!”
C: “I´m sure the Japanese must have been very upset.”
D: “Why, because he was naked?”
E: “No, because he was British.”

Written by Trinny

October 9, 2008 at 09.31

Posted in Conversation, Friends, Work

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL, the naked fiend actually claimed to be Spanish.

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/news/gallery/2008/oct/08/1?picture=338406822

    Hetta

    October 9, 2008 at 10.38

  2. Ja, I read that version in the Star on line, but the one above in the paper edition.

    trinklebean

    October 10, 2008 at 15.22

  3. […] a comment » As I’ve said before, I’m not going to make a habit of writing about work. But I couldn’t resist sharing […]


Leave a Reply

