Trinny in Jozi

A new home

with one comment

So, when I arrived in Jozi from Vaduz, I figured I should change my blog name, as “Liech, life, and everything else” isn’t really an accurate description of where I’m at these days… Admittedly, it’s taken me a while, but I finally did it.

Decided I’d also take the chance to migrate from Blogger, which was giving me problems, to WordPress. All successfully done, but still need to figure out how to make my old blog redirect to this url; if anyone has tips, fill up the comments box, please!

Am really happy with the switch so far, although I am still busy going through all my old posts and updating links etc. As Jarrod says to Lily in Eagle vs Shark: “I almost came as a shark actually, but then I realised an eagle’s slightly better.”

Then I had to think of a new name. I was contemplating theresamallinson.wordpress.com, but I don’t intend to grow up until I’m at least 30, so figured I’d go with trinklebean instead. And the travels bit? Well, hopefully the travelling will happen again one day; at any rate, I feel a little like a tourist in Jozi, since it’s still fairly new to me, and all very exciting!

Written by Trinny

September 27, 2008 at 13.44

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a comment » You may have noticed that I´ve changed the name of my blog, again. (But not the url, cos I couldn´t be bothered to go through the palaver.) Let´s face it: […]


Leave a Reply

