Trinny in Jozi

Mahendra ties up awards

with 4 comments

I´ve been slack again. I suppose I might have got around to posting the results of the SA Blog Awards 2008 sooner, had I actually won. So, a belated congratulations to Cook Sister!, who won the Best Overseas Blog category. And, if the results are laid out in terms of precedence, I did achieve a respectable third myself. Thanks to all of you who voted for me!

But who cares about coming third, when there is far more exciting news to announce! Mahendra´s Ties has received top honours in the South African Mahendra´s Ties Blog Awards 2008. Read about the tie-wash here.

Written by Trinny

April 9, 2008 at 15.20

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Im so super excited that mahendras ties got the recognition it deserves in bringing exciting new developments and fashions displayed on the tv news to the avid public who has a keener sense of fashion these days than ever before.

    CM

    April 10, 2008 at 19.23

  2. Me too! Don´t forget to comment on the actual site…

    TM

    April 18, 2008 at 16.03

  3. […] did come third in the Best South African Overseas Blog category in last year, and I´m looking to beat that. […]

  4. […] here or on that blinging widget on the right-hand side of the screen. I´d really love to better last year´s third place! Although, considering almost 4 000 blogs were nominated this year, I´d say I haven´t done too […]

    Shukran « Trinny in Dubai

    March 24, 2009 at 22.37


Leave a Reply

