Trinny in Jozi

First visit

with 5 comments

23 August 2007

My very first day in Liechtenstein began with meeting Mim and Pim off the bus from Zug.

Felt more like student on my first day of varsity than a young woman proudly showing off her new country of residence.

Pim helped me work out how to open and close the blinds in my room; he found the correct adaptor for plugging in the kettle; and he paid for lunch (in francs).

Then we went for a walk past the princely vineyards, the football ground, and the Rhein. Whenever I walk along the river, I think of my first visitors…

You too can visit me in Liechtenstein! The good news is you don’t need a visa (if you arrive via Switzerland) – even if you’re South African. And I hereby declare I shall buy my 20th visitor a case of Liechtensteinischer Ländle Gold – the local brew.

Visitor count: Mim, Pim (2)

Written by Trinny

October 22, 2007 at 11.29

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you 20th! thats a bit cheap hey? come on – a drink for your 10th! a meal for your 20th!

    CM

    October 23, 2007 at 15.44

  2. I see your point… But I´ve actually already had my 4th visitor – blog a bit behind.

    Also, isn´t just one drink on offer – is a whole case of beer! I will prolly buy anyone who visits me a drink as a matter of course 😉

    TM

    October 23, 2007 at 18.55

  3. ahh excellent. but do keep updating – i enjoy reading!

    CM

    November 2, 2007 at 12.20

  4. Ja, will try to write some more posts this weekend!

    TM

    November 2, 2007 at 12.23

  5. […] thought was good going, considering Liech isn´t exactly a throbbing  tourist destination! Thanks Mim and Pim, Rude Larry, Kate, Kate (I know a lot of Kates!), and Kim for making the effort. And apologies to […]


Leave a Reply

