Trinny in Jozi

At a loss for words…

with 2 comments

Phrases they don’t have in my German phrasebook:

1. “My suitcase is very heavy, and I am very short. Please would you help me lift it onto this impossibly high luggage rack?”

2. “I like your band, and you are quite cute. Can I buy you a drink?”

3. “Even though I don’t speak German, I am actually very cool, and we should be friends.”

You can get round the first situation with gesturing, and saying “danke”.

As for the second, body language is universal, but I thought better of my proposition when said singer had a girl draped over him. Also, he was very much younger than I had at first supposed. Check out Rääs, Liechtenstein’s answer to Tristan Waterkeyn.

And the third? A smile can’t quite convey my inner über babe, so I’m starting German classes this evening… Auf Wiedersehen!

Written by Trinny

September 17, 2007 at 13.56

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I dig the blog! just don’t specifically waste all your good writing on it also make for travel articles. i like that i am kim – keep up with the t-shirt expressions
    you have a letter from judi – yours is pages, mine is a note – cute though – sorry i forgot the postcards from aunty kate that landed up at 30 pillans

    CM

    September 19, 2007 at 13.39

  2. I like you being Kim too, but logically that makes me into Tim 😉 Still waiting for letter, but perhaps Pim will bring it for me when he goes to Stockholm via Zurich.

    Trinklebean

    October 3, 2007 at 21.08


Leave a Reply

